top of page



From all the created enitities, Allah Ta’ala has afforded some with special virtue and importance over others. In this way from all the different places in the world, Akkah Ta’ala has divinely selected the three Harams (Masjidul Haram in Makkah, Masjidun Nabawi in Madinah and Masjidul Aqsa in Palestine) with special virtue and the highest rank over all other places. Thereafter the Masaajid hold highest rank.


Each believer has a right which he owes to the Masaajid. He should honour them, uphold their sanctity, assist in their preservation, maintenance and upkeep, and wherever he may be residing he should attend the Masjid for the Jumu’ah and congregational prayers.


This book briefly discusses the history of the three Harams and the significance they hold in Islam as well as the rights, Sunnats and etiquette of all Masaajid.

The Three Harams and the Rights of the Masaajid

  • Author

    Mufti Zakaria Makada

  • Volumes


  • Publisher

    Madrasah Taleemuddeen, South Africa

  • Edition


  • Pages


bottom of page